Immersion Technology—The RAMCO Difference

RAMCO Immersion Technology is defined as the use of a combination of mechanical motions within a liquid bath or drying chamber to facilitate a specific process objective.

Download the Ramco Brochure

The process can be general cleaning for applications like degreasing, precision cleaning, or stripping. The soils to be removed typically are oil, grease, dirt, smut, chips, polishing compounds, carbon, paint, ink, wax, casting residues, oxides, etc.

The process can also involve surface treatment, surface preparation, penetrant inspection or other procedures where parts are immersed in a liquid processing chamber.

The key to the RAMCO system is the effective use of an elevator within each processing chamber. The elevator is used to transport the work into and out of the chamber but its most important function is to continuously move the work within the processing zone. It is this dynamic function that allows RAMCO systems to achieve superior results in washing, rinsing and drying.

We call this Dynamic Flow Combination. The effect of Dynamic Flow Combination is better coverage of component surfaces (minimizing standing waves and/or part shadowing) producing more consistent results and accelerated processing times)


Combining platform oscillation with solution turbo (spray under immersion) results in constantly changing flow patterns. RAMCO turbo systems are proven to accelerate processing time.
Using platform oscillation to gently move parts throughout the ultrasonic working zone provides a superior cleaning action over conventional systems by moving the work through the peaks and nodes of the wave energy. Ultrasonic cycles are sequenced with turbo cycles (above) to further accelerate the process.
Using high volume hot air combined with changing air flow patterns created by the oscillating elevator provides accelerated drying cycles without excessive heating.

Proudly Serving:
CA Territory:
Monterey, Kings, Tulare, Inyo, San Benito, Fresno, Madera, Mono, Mariposa, Merced, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Stanislaus, San Mateo, Alameda, SanJoaquin, Calaveras, Tuolumne Alpine, Calaveras, Contra, Costa Marin, Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Sacramento, Amador, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba, Colusa, Lake, Mendocino, Glenn, Butte, Plumas, Sierra, Lassen, Shasta, Tehama, Trinity, Humboldt, Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc

NV Territory: Clark, Lincoln, Nye, Esmeralda, Mineral, Lyon, Douglas, Carson City, Storey, Churchill, Lander, Eureka, White, Pine, Elko, Huboldt, Pershing, Washoe,
AZ Territory: Mohave, La Paz, Yuma, Santa Cruz, Pima, Pinal, Maricopa, Yavapai, Coconino, Gila, Havajo, Apache, Graham, Greenlee, Cochise
UT Territory: Washington, Kane, San Juan, Garfield, Wayne, Piute, Iron, Beaver, Millard, Sevier, Sanpete, Emery, Grand, Uintah, Daggett, Summit, Duchesne, Carbon, Utah, Wasatch, Salt Lake, Juab, Tooele, Box Elder, Davis, Morgan, Weber, Rich Cache
NM Territory: San Juan, McKinley, Cibola, Catron, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, Dona, Ana, Sierra, Socorro, Valencia, Bernalillo, Sandoval, Rio, Arriba, Los Alamos, Santa Fe, Torrance, Lincoln, Otero, Eddy, Lea, Chaves, De Baca, Curry, Roosevelt, Quay Harding, Union, Guadalupe, San Miguel, Mora Colfax, Taos
CO Territory: Montezuma, La Plata, Archuleta, Conejos, Costilla, Las Animas, Baca, Prowers, Bent, Otero, Pueblo, Huerfano, Custer, Alamosa, Saguache, Rio Grande, Mineral, Hinsdale, San Juan, Dolores, San Miguel, Ouray, Montrose, Mesa, Delta, Gunnison, Pitkin, Lake Chaffee, Fremont, Park, Teller, El Paso, Rowley, Lincoln, Kiowa, Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Elbert, Douglas, Jefferson, Clear, Creek, Summit, Eagle, Garfield, Rio, Blanco, Moffat, Routt, Jackson, Grand, Larimer, Boulder, Gilpin, Broomfield, Weld, Morgan, Adams, Arapahoe, Washington, Logan, Yuma, Phillips, Sedgewick
Baja CA Territory: Tijuana, Tecate, Rosarito, Mexicali, Ensenada
MX Territory: Aguascalientes, Baja California, Sur Baja, California, Campeche, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Colima, Durango, Federal District, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Mexico, Michoacan, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo, Leon, Oaxaca, Puebla, Queretaro, Quintana, Roo, San Luis, Potosi, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatan, Zacatecas